Call Us Today! (619) 303-8705

Timberwood, proud to serve San Diego and the surrounding area since 2001

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 925904 (C-33 Painting)
  • License ID: 925904 (C-27 Landscape)
  • California Licensed Landscape Contractor
  • San Diego Better Business Bureau

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/27/2017 | Author: Deirdre T.

Comments: Workers came on time every day and project was completed in estimated timelines. Quality was great. I'm very happy with our back yard!

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: Patricia L.

Comments: Great to work with; nice job!

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: Shelton B.

Comments: Great experience and very nice to work with! I am planning on having my front yard done now as well.

Review Date: 02/20/2015 | Author: Keith N.

Comments: Here is a person that I trust all the way. Jon is very knowledgeable, honest & conscientious. His employees are hard workers also. We are very happy with our completed yard: It looks beautiful. We would highly recommend him to our friends.

Review Date: 05/14/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Johnathan and his team was professional and delivered a quality product on time at the estimated budget.

Review Date: 01/31/2010 | Author: Karen /.

Comments: I was very happy with Timberwood. Jon was thorough, showed up on time and did an excellent job. He was knowledgable, welI organized and business like. I would highly recommend him to everyone!

Review Date: 12/26/2009 | Author: Maria G.

Comments: Very professional and honest. Completed the job just as stated. We would definetely hire him again.

Review Date: 12/01/2009 | Author: Joyce D.

Comments: There work was top notch. The project turned out great!

Review Date: 04/26/2009 | Author: Jean S.

Comments: Jon Bolin of Timberwood did exactly what he said he would do, did the work on schedule, great cleanup and was very informative. He is very knowledgeable and willing to answer any and all questions we had. Would hire him again in a minute.

Review Date: 04/08/2009 | Author: Amy P.

Comments: Timberwood did an excellent job on our sod installation, irrigation updating, and replacing existing flower beds and shrubbery. Jon was always prompt, courteous and very easy to work with. He took the time to explain each step that was being taken and was there to oversee that it was done correctly. They even finished ahead of schedule and their prices were great. We would would definitely use them again and will recommend them to friends.

Review Date: 07/02/2008 | Author: Vicki G.

Comments: They were very friendly and professional. I love what they did and the design for my yard. It was exactly what I had envisioned.

Review Date: 04/16/2008 | Author: Serene P.

Comments: Easy communication with staff, clear directions, quick and clean install of all materials. Thank you :) Serene

Review Date: 01/10/2007 | Author: Jennifer L.

Comments: Jon Bolin and his team were very professional, on time, reliable and did a wonderful job landscaping our front yard and our backyard, in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/06/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jon was a pleasure to work with! He came in a finished up a job that our previous contractor had abandoned. He was very professional and understanding, considering the state of the project. HIGHLY recommended!

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Barbara H.

Comments: I couldn't have asked for any better. They came in and took care of the yard. I have gone back to them a couple times since I have been so pleased.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Rod C.

Comments: He is a great guy. He knows what he is doing. He is truthful and honest. He is conscientious of what he and his workers are doing.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Rod Z.

Comments: I can't say anything but great things. If you call he is there, or one of the people he's hired. He gives great recommendations and he is just fantastic. I will use him in the future.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Jim & cheryl T.

Comments: He did a real good job.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Ryan & jessica D.

Comments: The thing that stood out is, we got 3-4 bids, John is much more passionate than anyone else. He wanted to create designs and stretch our imaginations. He gave ideas on other projects as well.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Keith & kathy A.

Comments: We have had him do several projects over the years. He is excellent. He is very thorough. he is nice and easy to work with. Anyone that he has come to help is excellent and he oversees them as well.