Call Us Today! (619) 303-8705

Timberwood, proud to serve San Diego and the surrounding area since 2001

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 925904 (C-33 Painting)
  • License ID: 925904 (C-27 Landscape)
  • California Licensed Landscape Contractor
  • San Diego Better Business Bureau

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/03/2018 | Author: John B.

Comments: We bought an existing home in Bonita, whose backyard had been neglected and quite frankly not only looked bad but the grading was terrible and drainage was virtually non-existent. Timberwood Landscaping just finished our backyard remodeling project and we could not be happier with the results. I interviewed 8 different Landscaping companies for the project. Timberwood was head and shoulders above the rest starting from the initial visit. Their proposal pricing was also very competitive. Our detailed project involved about 925 sq feet of lawn and 700 sq feet of concrete patio. It included removal of the existing shoddy lawn; installation of proper grading and drainage; irrigation system for lawn and plants; new lawn; new plant palette; removal of the existing cracked/worn/poorly graded concrete patio and replaced it with a new colored concrete patio in a deco store diamond pattern and a sidewalk . There was a new sitting wall installed and 4 column stucco bases around the patio columns to match the house and sitting wall. The existing worn gray colored planting walls were also painted to match our house. In all, there was about 925 sq ft of lawn and 700 sq feet of finished patio. Including the Planter areas. It was a comprehensive project. Timberwoods owner, Jonathan Bolin and his crew simply did a fabulous job. Jonathan and his Team's attention to detail was just great. He is a combination of an Engineer, Landscaper and Artist. He provided the most detailed exacting proposal of any of the landscapers in a timely fashion. The proposal detailed the work to be done. There were no surprises and the project was finished exactly within the time frame quoted. After working with us to see what our vision for the backyard look was, he provided a detailed CAD diagram of the proposed backyard for our approval. We made no changes, it was exactly what we envisioned. His attention to detail also included grouping plants not only for pleasing aesthetics but also by sun and water requirements with an eye towards low ongoing maintenance. We were kept in the loop every step of the way and always knew what the next step was going to be. We felt that Jonathan and his crew worked as if they were working on their own house. That was the level of caring. In today's cut-corners world, it is a real pleasure to observe skilled professionals who know and do their jobs extremely well. Kudos to Jonathan, Marty, Roberto, Sal and Angel as well as the other specialists Jonathan brought in as needed. Thank You for making our backyard vision a reality without breaking the bank. In summary, I would highly recommend Timberwood and would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 10/27/2017 | Author: Deirdre T.

Comments: Workers came on time every day and project was completed in estimated timelines. Quality was great. I'm very happy with our back yard!

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: Patricia L.

Comments: Great to work with; nice job!

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: Shelton B.

Comments: Great experience and very nice to work with! I am planning on having my front yard done now as well.

Review Date: 02/20/2015 | Author: Keith N.

Comments: Here is a person that I trust all the way. Jon is very knowledgeable, honest & conscientious. His employees are hard workers also. We are very happy with our completed yard: It looks beautiful. We would highly recommend him to our friends.

Review Date: 05/14/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Johnathan and his team was professional and delivered a quality product on time at the estimated budget.

Review Date: 01/31/2010 | Author: Karen /.

Comments: I was very happy with Timberwood. Jon was thorough, showed up on time and did an excellent job. He was knowledgable, welI organized and business like. I would highly recommend him to everyone!

Review Date: 12/26/2009 | Author: Maria G.

Comments: Very professional and honest. Completed the job just as stated. We would definetely hire him again.

Review Date: 12/01/2009 | Author: Joyce D.

Comments: There work was top notch. The project turned out great!

Review Date: 04/26/2009 | Author: Jean S.

Comments: Jon Bolin of Timberwood did exactly what he said he would do, did the work on schedule, great cleanup and was very informative. He is very knowledgeable and willing to answer any and all questions we had. Would hire him again in a minute.

Review Date: 04/08/2009 | Author: Amy P.

Comments: Timberwood did an excellent job on our sod installation, irrigation updating, and replacing existing flower beds and shrubbery. Jon was always prompt, courteous and very easy to work with. He took the time to explain each step that was being taken and was there to oversee that it was done correctly. They even finished ahead of schedule and their prices were great. We would would definitely use them again and will recommend them to friends.

Review Date: 07/02/2008 | Author: Vicki G.

Comments: They were very friendly and professional. I love what they did and the design for my yard. It was exactly what I had envisioned.

Review Date: 04/16/2008 | Author: Serene P.

Comments: Easy communication with staff, clear directions, quick and clean install of all materials. Thank you :) Serene

Review Date: 01/10/2007 | Author: Jennifer L.

Comments: Jon Bolin and his team were very professional, on time, reliable and did a wonderful job landscaping our front yard and our backyard, in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 11/06/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jon was a pleasure to work with! He came in a finished up a job that our previous contractor had abandoned. He was very professional and understanding, considering the state of the project. HIGHLY recommended!

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Barbara H.

Comments: I couldn't have asked for any better. They came in and took care of the yard. I have gone back to them a couple times since I have been so pleased.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Rod C.

Comments: He is a great guy. He knows what he is doing. He is truthful and honest. He is conscientious of what he and his workers are doing.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Rod Z.

Comments: I can't say anything but great things. If you call he is there, or one of the people he's hired. He gives great recommendations and he is just fantastic. I will use him in the future.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Jim & cheryl T.

Comments: He did a real good job.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Ryan & jessica D.

Comments: The thing that stood out is, we got 3-4 bids, John is much more passionate than anyone else. He wanted to create designs and stretch our imaginations. He gave ideas on other projects as well.

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Keith & kathy A.

Comments: We have had him do several projects over the years. He is excellent. He is very thorough. he is nice and easy to work with. Anyone that he has come to help is excellent and he oversees them as well.